As an account owner, you can transfer ownership of the account to another user. 


Notes on transferring ownership of an account:

  • Once ownership has been transferred, the original account owner will no longer have account owner permissions - such as accessing billing information. They will be downgraded to an Administrator on the account.
  • By accepting the transfer of ownership, the new account owner agrees to our terms and conditions as they pertain to the account owner.
  • The current account owner can choose to cancel the pending transfer request at any time. Once the new account owner accepts the request however, the transfer cannot be cancelled.
  • Ownership can only be transferred to an existing administrator on the account. You may need to add or update the user's role if they are not an administrator on the account, before ownership can be transferred.


Transfer ownership


To transfer ownership of the account, go to My account (1) and select "Account settings" (2) form the panel on the right. Click on the current account owner's name (3) to expand the drop-down list of administrators on the account. Choose the new account owner from the list of administrators, select Transfer (4) and follow the confirmation prompts.





Once the transfer has been requested, an email is sent to the current and new account owner to notify of them of the transfer request. The new account owner has 7 days to accept the request before it expires. If the request expires, the account owner remains the same and a transfer request will need to be initiated.


When the new account owner accepts the request (by clicking on the link in the email), they will be directed to the account and will need to log in to activate their new permissions.




Note: Ensure any changes to the billing details are updated. Billing information is not updated automatically. 


Cancel pending transfer


The current account owner can choose to cancel the pending transfer request at any time by logging in to the account, navigating to Account Settings(1), and selecting "Cancel Transfer"(2).


Once the new account owner accepts the request, the transfer cannot be cancelled.