Your dashboard is a convenient place for you to view and manage all the forms in your current workspace. From the workspace Dashboard (1) you can select the settings icon (2) next to a form's name for access to basic actions for the individual form.
The form status (3) and any tags allocated to the form will be displayed as well as some basic information about the form (4). This include the form version, number of submissions and when the form was last modified. Actions can be applied to multiple forms using bulk actions (5). Using filters (6) you can search for forms by name or forms with certain tags.
From the dashboard, the following form actions are available:
- Form Overview
- Edit form
- Preview form
- Add and remove tags
- Duplicate form
- Move to another workspace
- Delete form
- Bulk actions
Selecting Overview from the drop-down menu will direct you to the overview page for that specific form. The form overview page includes details such created and modified by information, recent activity, number of submissions in the last 30 days and top data collectors ranked by submissions. Further actions such as 'Print form' and 'Communicate with field team' are available from the form overview page.
Selecting Edit form from the drop-down will direct you to the Design page for that specific form. This action will only be available to users with permission to design a form'.
This will open the Preview of your form in its default language.
Add and remove tags
Tagging can be useful for grouping forms for based on project, year, location etc. Note that tags are available and can be used across all workspaces on the account.
Tags can be added to to an individual form or to multiple forms. To create new tags, simply enter the tag name and select 'Add tag'. Form status tags (published, draft, closed) will be available by default to all plans and cannot be removed.
To remove tags from individual or multiple forms, select the tag from the list and choose "Remove tags"
An existing form can be duplicated and will contain all the same fields, including hints, options, validation, references and skip logic as in the original form. This will only be available to users with permission to 'Design a form'.
The duplicated form will be listed on the same workspace dashboard under 'Draft Forms'. The name of the duplicated form will be the same as the original form, appended by "(copy)". You can edit the form name on the Design page.
Move to another workspace
This will allow you to move Draft, Published or Closed forms between any workspace that you have access to. This option is only available to paid plans, and will only be available to users with permission to 'Manage workspace settings' in both the original and destination workspace. By default, the account owner and administrators have this permission and cannot be removed.
Note that all fieldworkers assigned to the form will be unassigned when moving the form to a different workspace, even if those fieldworkers are also assigned to the destination workspace.
Deleting a form will permanently delete all fields, data (submissions) received and reports associated with the form. The form will be removed from all fieldworker handsets. Only users with the 'Create and design forms' permission may delete a form.
Note: You cannot undo deleting a form.
- Use the filters to find the relevant forms
- Select the forms you want to apply the actions to by ticking the checkbox next to the individual forms or selecting 'All' forms that match the filters.
- Choose the action from the bulk actions drop-down menu
- Click 'Apply'
Hint: For more information on permissions, have a look at our article on User Permissions